Home > About Us > Members


The State Aid Street Committee was established to administer the State Aid Street Program by determining which projects receive funding through the Program.

The Committee consists of nine mayors appointed as follows:

  • Three mayors appointed by the Governor;
  • Three mayors appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives; and
  • Three mayors appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate

The Governor, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the President Pro Tempore of the Senate must each appoint at least one mayor from a municipality with a population in excess of 25,000.

Each appointed mayor must serve a term of four years. A mayor may serve two terms of four years. The Committee must select a chair to serve a term of one year. A quorum is necessary to transact the business of the Committee. The Committee must meet at least twice a year. The Committee may establish a formula or criteria to facilitate the identification and selection of State Aid Street projects.

Batesville Mayor

Rick Elumbaugh


Paragould Mayor

Josh Agee


Bentonville Mayor

Stephanie Orman

Crossett Mayor

Crystal Marshall

El Dorado Mayor

Paul Choate

Mena Mayor

Seth Smith

North Little Rock Mayor

Terry Hartwick

Texarkana Mayor

Allen Brown

Yellville Mayor

Shawn Lane

Ask your mayor to submit a request to the street committee

What are the procedures for submitting a request?